The Caligula Effect: Overdose Gets The Ostinato Musicians Trailer

The Caligula Effect: Overdose Lucid

Game publisher NIS America recently released a brand new trailer for upcoming video game The Caligula Effect: Overdose featuring a new group.

The Caligula Effect: Overdose introduces a new faction

The new trailer focused on the new group of characters called the Ostinato Musicians, which look like a bunch of suspicious individuals. They do have interesting and powerful skills that could aid the main character in battles.

Check out the overview of the game below:


Mobius. An idyllic world that exists for the sake of letting people forget about the pain and problems of reality. In this world created by a sentient vocaloid program, μ (Mu), reality and fantasy has become blurred, allowing people to relive their high school years in bliss. Yet in this seemingly beautiful and perfect world, something is amiss. Escape from this false paradise with your fellow students and return to reality in The Caligula Effect: Overdose!

Key Features

  • An Overdose of New Features – The Caligula Effect: Overdose boasts enhanced visuals and gameplay! Explore new scenarios, endings, and the “Forbidden Musician Route” while escaping the virtual world of Mobius.
  • The New Faces of Kishimai High – Play as the newly added female protagonist! Plus, meet two new members of the Go-Home Club, who each have their own new Ostinato Musician to face.
  • Use the Imaginary Chain! – Turn-based battle meets exhilarating action in this refined JRPG battle system! Develop a flawless strategy after using the Imaginary Chain to predict what your enemies will do next!
  • Unite and Escape – Sometimes, it’s hard to go at it alone. Befriend over 500 other students in this imaginary paradise to improve your skills in battle and ultimately return to reality.

The game will be available on PlayStation 4 in japan and Southeast Asia with English subtitles. North America will have it on March 12, while in Europe on March 15.

Check out the Ostinato Musicians trailer below:

Source: Official Website