Square Enix Announces Life is Strange: Remastered Collection Release Date

life is strange remastered collection

SQUARE ENIX® today announced the new release date for Life is Strange™: REMASTERED COLLECTION – February 1, 2022
Once again harness the power of Max’s rewind ability or Chloe’s quick-witted attitude in the Life is Strange Remastered Collection. Features include:

  • Remastered character and environment visuals
  • New engine and lighting upgrades
  • Brand new, fully motion captured facial animation in Life is Strange
  • Before the Storm includes Deluxe content (outfits, ‘Farewell’ episode, Zombie Crypt outfit)

 About the game

Return to Arcadia Bay and experience two award-winning Life is Strange games like never before! Remastered visuals and animation breathe new life into the great cast of characters and gripping stories.

The Life is Strange Remastered Collection contains both Life is Strange Remastered and Life is Strange: Before the Storm Remastered, and will be available to purchase on PlayStation®4 on 02/01/2022. Pre-order the game here.

Life is Strange is the story of Max as she awakens to her time-bending powers and live with the consequences that her choices have produced. Life is Strange: Before the Storm on the other hand focuses on Chloe as she navigates life as an angsty teenager.
The PlayStation 4 version is compatible with and can be purchased on PlayStation®5.

The game is also available as part of the Life is Strange: True Colors Ultimate Edition. You can check out our review of Life is Strange: True Colors here.

Source: Press Release

Chief Editor