Rainbow Six Siege Operation: Burnt Horizon Operators Revealed

Rainbow Six Siege: Operation Burnout Gridlock

Game publisher Ubisoft recently announced during a recent event the two new operators joining in the popular online multiplayer video game Rainbow Six Siege.

Rainbow Six Siege Operation: Burnt Horizon operators official details

After the All-Star Game at the 2019 Six Invitational, gamers were treated to some of the gameplay of the upcoming Operators that will be joining the game with the Year 4 Season 1 update called Operation: Burnt Horizon. These two new characters are Gridlock and Mozzie.

Gridlock details

Gridlock is an attack Operator with Trax Stingers, which is a gadget that allows her to throw down a mat of spikes across any room or hall. This gadget can be used to slow down enemies, do some damage, and then allow players to control the map. This can be used to seal off a certain part of the map so that they can control certain areas.

Mozzie details

Mozzie is a defense Operator that uses Pests to capture and control enemy drones. This allows players to gain the advantage and use the drones against their operators. This is a bit similar to Mute’s Signal Disrupter and when it is deployed, a ring will appear that will indicate the range it can capture a drone from. If the drone is taken outside, both player and opponent will lose the drone.

Not interested in Battle Royale

In other related news, creative director Xavier Marquis released a statement in his stance about the Battle Royale genre and the chance of making one:

No, I am not interested at all in a battle royale. The genre is doing a nice job but it’s not Siege. The equation of Siege comes from reality, like real CQB operations; it’s always a group trained to defend a specific place and an intervening group trained to intimidate and defeat the threat. This is the equation of Siege. I think the battle royale genre is too much of a stretch and I’m not sure it will be a plus for the game. So, we’ll try different things but no.

The game is now available on PlayStation 4.