Final Fantasy XIV: Shadowbringers New Details About New Race, More

Final Fantasy XIV Shadowbringers

The latest expansion, Shadowbringers , for popular MMORPG Final Fantasy XIV gets a lot more details featuring a new race and more.

Final Fantasy XIV: Shadowbringers gets lots of details

The latest details of the upcoming expansion were shown at the game’s Fan Fest Tokyo 2019. It revealed several new contents like the Hrothgar race, the Dancer job, and others. Check out the full details below:

Onward to The First

  • Norvrandt
    • Norvrandt is a city that escaped the disappearance from the Flood of Light, but is still barely surviving and is on the verge of dying.
  • What has beckoned the Warrior of Light to The First and what will become of the conflict between the Garlean Empire in his absence?
  • The fight to restore darkness to the realm begins now!
  • A Requiem for Heroes Part 2 (Patch 4.56) goes live on March 26.

■ New Player Town

  • The Crystarium

  • Eulmore

■ Massive New Areas

  • Lakeland

■ Version 5.0 Features

  • New level cap (from 70 to 80)
  • Battle system maintenance
  • New Job (Gunbreaker)
  • Challenging new dungeons
  • New NPC Assist System: “Trust”
  • New Game+
  • World Visit System
  • Restoration of the Holy See of Ishgard: End-game content for Disciples of the Land and Hand
  • YoRHa: Dark Apocalypse

■ New Job: Dancer

  • Role: Ranged DPS
  • Main Arm: Throwing Weapons
  • Associated Class: None
  • Starting Level: 60 (tentative)

Battle Design

  • Throw weapons to deal damage to targets from afar
  • Perform dances to execute abilities
  • Some dances will enhance party members

■ New Beast Tribe: The Dwarves

  • Never without their helmets
  • Never without their beards
  • Experts in mining and metallurgy

■ Names on the Source vs. Names on The First

  • Hyur -> Humes
  • Miqo’te -> Mystel
  • Elezen -> Elves
  • Roegadyn -> Galdjent
  • Au Ra -> Drahn
  • Lalafell -> Dwarves

■ Scourge of The First: Sin Eaters

  • Innocence
  • Challenging new high-end raids
    • New Raid: Eden
    • Character Design: Boss Design by Tetsuya Nomura
      • Gaia

■ New Playable Races: The Hrothgar

  • New Playable Races: The Viera and The Hrothgar
    • Only males playable: Hrothgar
    • Only females playable: Viera
    • Both have unique heads
    • Both have unique customizable features
    • Both have two clans
  • Counterparts in The First
    • Hrothgar –> Ronso
    • Viera –> Viis

The game is already available on PlayStation 4.

Check out the full trailer below: