Demon Slayer -Kimetsu no Yaiba- The Hinokami Chronicles Out Now and Three Free Updates Announced

demon slayer

Demon Slayer -Kimetsu no Yaiba- The Hinokami Chronicles, the console game based on the
anime adaptation of Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba is out now for PlayStation®4 and PlayStation®5.

Demon Slayer -Kimetsu no Yaiba- The Hinokami Chronicles features both the Adventure Mode that follows the story as portrayed in the Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba anime, and the Versus Mode where you can take control of the characters from the anime and match up against other players.

Check out the launch trailer of the game here:

In the Adventure Mode, you can follow Tanjiro Kamado and dive into the story from the Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba anime by yourself! This game includes the events of the “Tanjiro Kamado, Unwavering Resolve Arc” where Tanjiro began his journey, joined the Demon Slayer Corps, and fought a variety of demons, as well as the “Mugen Train Arc” where he was accompanied by the Flame Hashira, Kyojuro Rengoku. You will be able to enjoy the battles against demons portrayed in the anime and brought to life in this game with incredible graphics!

12 characters from the Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba anime, including Tanjiro Kamado and Nezuko Kamado, as well as 6 characters from the series’ official spinoff, Junior High and High School!! Kimetsu Academy Story, will join the Versus Mode. You can choose any combination of 2 characters from a total of 18 characters to take part in battles!
Characters can be paired together as they were in the anime, or you can form a dream team that has never appeared in the anime. Build your ideal team to enjoy the battles.

Along with the release of the game, SEGA has confirmed that there will be three free updates that will be available after the game’s release, adding demons to the Versus Mode Battles as playable characters. The first update will introduce Rui, the Lower Five, and Akaza, the Upper Three, as Versus Mode characters.

We also have an exclusive look at the character models of these two characters that will be used in-game.

For those who are familiar with the anime, Rui was the demon that Tanjiro encountered in the forest. He had a whole spider demon family that was waiting for all of them. Akaza was the demon that Kyojuro faced after they were battling the Mugen Train.

Further details will be announced later. So stay tuned!

You can buy the game now from the PlayStation store.

Source: Press Release

Chief Editor