Atelier Lulua New Reveals Of Meruru, Keina With Story Details And More

Atelier Lulua

Game publisher Koei Tecmo and developer Guts recently revealed more information about the upcoming JRPG Atelier Lulua: The Scion of Arland.

Atelier Lulua reveal info on old characters

All of the Arland trilogy protagonists are confirmed to be included in the latest title and first up is Merurulince Red Arls or better known as Meruru. She is an alchemist and the former princess of the Arls kingdom, which is now part of the Republic of Arland. She now enjoys travelling all over the country and became even more outgoing now that she is not a princess anymore.

Another character from Atelier Meruru included in the latest title is Keina Swaya, who is Meruru’s childhood friend. Now she is an experienced government official of Arls and takes care of desk work, but she still fights when needed.

Benon is the man in charge of the Arklys’ orphanage where Eva works. He always thinks about the children’s happiness, which sometimes gets him overworked. He gets scolded by Lulua and Eva in the process.

Background story

In the game, Lulua finds a mysterious Codex and only she can read it while the others could only see blank pages. When she is in a bind for making an alchemy item, the Codex would shine and lead her to the solution with a riddle that she must solve. Players will need to find keywords in order to solve them. The book also gives hints to where the ingredients are. Totori gets suspicious about this and warns her to not rely on it. The Codex stops reacting at some point and now she has to travel more to solve the mysteries.

Sub stories

The game will also have sub stories just like in the previous games. These will unlock as players progress in the main story and become friendlier with the characters. They will be able to see these events when they open the fast travel menu, which will be marked with a star.

The game will launch this coming March 20 in Japan, May 21 for America, and May 24 in Europe. It will be available on PlayStation 4.

Source: 4Gamer