Assassins Creed Odyssey Season Pass Details Revealed

Assassins Creed Odyssey female MC

Assassins Creed Odyssey gets its Season Pass and the details were revealed by game director Scott Phillips. He also revealed a surprising remaster of one previous title.

Assassins Creed Odyssey gets two expansions

Phillips revealed that the game will get a lot of additional content and all of them will be episodic. There will be two large story-based expansions and it will come with the season pass. Each of these expansions will be divided into three separate episodes.

The first expansion will be about the story of the first person to wield a hidden blade and what inspired the Assassins to use it throughout the series. This expansion will be released in December and all three episodes will be released one after the other all throughout the month.

The second expansion will be about the underwater city of Atlantis and how it actually related to the first civilization on the planet. This will have the same three episodes and it will be released next year in spring.

Old title gets remastered

One of the inclusions in the Season Pass is a big surprise from game company Ubisoft. Phillips announced that season pass owners will be able to get access to a remastered version of Assassin’s Creed III. It will have upgraded visuals, which could help improve the game.

Free content for all players

Phillips stated that in between those episodic contents will have some free content additions for the game. This will be available for all players of the game and it will roll out consistently the months following the game’s launch. It will come with new missions and some new characters.

Weekly challenges equals exclusive items

The last part of the video talked about the weekly challenges and its rewards. For those who successfully finish the challenge will get the opportunity to collect exclusive gear within the game. They also promised a New Game Plus mode in the future and the possible addition to new mythical monsters to face against.

Check out the trailer below:

Source: Official YouTube Channel